Brave New Post

Well, time to stop fussing over the format of this blog!

I am looking forward to learning more about social software. Although I once made a blog on blogger that I kept up very briefly, this all feels very new. I’ve never used an RSS aggregator before and am embarrassed to admit that I’m new to downloading podcasts, too.

I’m on co-op in Manitoba in an academic library and want to help develop means by which the very dispersed user community can learn about and discuss things that may be of use to them.

Right now, I’m at the Manitoba Library Association Conference, and this morning’s keynote speaker Elizabeth Lane Lawley spoke quite warmly about social software – I wonder how many will decide to start up flickr and del.icio.us accounts when they get back home.

Leave a comment

No comments yet.

Comments RSS TrackBack Identifier URI

Leave a Reply

